Our Governors

The Governors are a very important part of our learning community.  They have many responsibilities and help to shape the direction of our provision and the way we work.  There are eight governors plus the headteacher ranging from parents, staff and those appointed by the local authority.  They meet regularly and give support to the school and also act as a ‘critical friend’ to maintain challenge and accountability.

Current Governors

 Adam Matthews

 Chair of Governors appointed as Parent Governor 01.04.2014 and appointed as Chair 18.11.2015 

 Glenda King


 Catherine Byrne

 Co-opted Governor reappointed 20.11.2013 and reappointed 18.11.2015

 Anna Day

 Staff Governor appointed 08.03.2012 and reappointed 18.11.2015

 Shirley Dowuonah-Hammond 

 Parent Governor appointed 30.11.2016

 Leila Bakkali 

 Parent Governor appointed 30.11.2016

 Hannah Lazell

 Governor appointed 18.11.2015

 Kelly Lin

 Governor appointed 18.11.2015

 Tien Tien Tan

 Governor appointed 30.11.2016

 Ms C Strelitz

 Clerk to the Governors



 Resources Committee  

Adam Matthews (Chair), Glenda King, Catherine Byrne, Kelly Lin, Anna Day, Jay Lakhani (Finance Support)

 Standards and Children's  Centre  Committee 

Adam Matthews , Glenda King, Catherine Byrne, Elisa Costa Brava, Hannah Lazell, Maria Martin (Chair), Anna Day , Bolu  Heather (in attendance)

 Development and Meetings  Working  Parties

Glenda King, Catherine Byrne, Anna Day, Adam Matthews, Kelly Lin, Bolu Heather (in attendance), Tony Danford (in attendance)

Register of Business and Interest Declarations
  • Adam Matthews is a Governor of Archbishop Sumner Primary School, Director of Partnership Learning Academy and Free School Trust, and Warden of St Anselm’s Church.
  • Glenda King is a Trustee of Roots & Shoots Ltd and Fevered Sleep
  • Kelly Lin is a Governor of Richard Atkins Primary School
  • Nil returns were received from all other active Governors
Former Governors

 Susannah Wiltshire

 Chair of Governors appointed as Community Governor from 20.11.2013 to 31.07.2015

 Annette Cunningham  

 Parent Governor appointed 01.04.2014 to 18.06.2015

 Catherine Warren

 Community Governor appointed 13.11.2012 to 24.06.2015

 Penelope Sinclair

 Local Authority Governor from 1975 to March 2015

 Maria Martin

 Parent Governor appointed 01.04.2014

 Elisa Costa Brava

 Parent Governor appointed 01.04.2014