Term Dates


Ethelred Nursery School 2019 / 2020 Dates

Term One:

Inset Day: Monday 2nd September 2019

Inset Day: Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Home Visits/Preparation: Wednesday 4th September 2019

Home Visits/Preparation: Thursday 5th September 2019

Children return to school: Friday 6th September 2019

Term Ends: Thursday 17th October 2019

Inset Day: Friday 18th October 2019

 

Holiday: Monday 21st October 2019 – Friday 25th October 2019

 

Term Two:

Children return to school: Monday 28th October 2019

Term Ends: Friday 20th December 2019

 

Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2019 – Friday 3rd January 2020

 

Term Three:

Inset Day: Monday 6th January 2020

Children return to School: Tuesday 7th January 2020

Term Ends: Friday 14th February 2020

 

Holiday: Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020

 

Term Four:

Children return to school: Monday 24th February 2020

page1image49952Term Ends: Friday 3rd April 2020

 

Holiday: Monday 6th April 2020 – Friday 17th April 2020

 

Term Five:
Children return to school:
 Monday 20th April 2020

Bank Holiday (May Day) School Closed Friday 8th May 2020

Term Ends: Friday 22nd May 2020

 

Holiday: Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020

 

Term Six:
Children return to school: Monday 1st June 2020

Term Ends: Friday 17th July 2020

 

These dates are currently correct but may be subject to change, in

which case we will give you ample prior notice.( Amended 1.10.2019)